Skip to content


Pippa Norris

Pippa Norris is a comparative political scientist who has taught at Harvard for more than two decades. Her research compares public opinion and elections, democratic institutions and cultures, gender politics, and political communications. A prolific author, she has published more than forty books. Norris is Laureate Fellow and professor of government and international relations at the University of Sydney, the McGuire Lecturer in comparative politics at Harvard’s Kennedy School of Government, and director of the Electoral Integrity Project. Her major awards include the IPSA Karl Deutsch award, the Johan Skytte prize, the Kathleen Fitzpatrick Australian Laureate Fellowship, as well as book prizes and other honors.


  • ARC Laureate Fellow and Professor of Government and International Relations, University of Sydney
  • McGuire Lecturer in Comparative Politics, Harvard Kennedy School
  • Faculty Associate, CES, Harvard University