Skip to content

Summit on the Future of Europe 2015: Economic Panel 

Building Sustainable Prosperity in the Euro Area: What Will it Take?

Chair: Hans-Helmut Kotz, Visiting Professor of Economics, Harvard University; Resident Fellow, Center for European Studies; Professor of Economics, Freiburg University

Gikas Hardouvelis, Professor of Finance and Economics, University of Piraeus; Chief Economist & Director of Research, Eurobank Group; Minister of Finance of Greece (2014-2015)

Ricardo Hausmann, Professor of the Practice of Economic Development, Harvard Kennedy School; Director, Center for International Development, Harvard University

Daniel Gros, Director, Centre for European Policy Studies

Markos Kyprianou, Deputy President, Democratic Party of Cyprus; EU Commissioner for Health and Consumer Protection (2004-2007); EU Commissioner for Health (2007-2008); EU Commissioner for Budgetary Affairs (2004)

Charles Wyplosz, Professor of International Economics, Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies