Skip to content

2013 - 2014

The following 16 Visiting Scholars were in residence at CES during the 2013-2014 academic year. More information about the program can be found on the Visiting Scholars page.

John F. Kennedy Memorial Fellows

Carina Schmitt
Visiting Scholar 2013-2014, CES, Harvard University
Konstantin Vössing
Assistant Professor, Department of Comparative Politics in the Institute of Social Sciences, Humboldt University, Berlin; John F. Kennedy Memorial Fellow 2013-2014, CES, Harvard University; Visiting Scholar 2013-2014, CES, Harvard University

Visiting Scholars

Albena Azmanova
Reader in Social and Political Thought, Brussels School of International Studies, University of Kent
Sebastian Botzem
Visiting Researcher of the Research Unit Inequality and Social Policy, Berlin Social Science Center (WZB); WZB Fellow, CES, Harvard University
Hilke Brockmann
Professor of Sociology, Jacobs University Bremen
Stella Ghervas
Professor of Russian History, Newcastle University
Frances Gouda
Visiting Scholar 2013-2014
Lea Haller
Post-Doctoral Fellow, ETH Zurich
Thomas König
Visiting Scholar 2013-2014
Michael Koß
Associate Professor of Political Science, Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich
Monika Platzer
Curator for Archives & Collection, Architekturzentrum Wien
Robert Schütze
Visiting Scholar 2013-2014
Svend-Erik Skaaning
Visiting Scholar 2013-2014
Liu Tang
Visiting Scholar 2013-2014
Céline Teney
WZB Fellow, Berling Social Science Center (WZB)
Thomas Weber
Professor of History and International Affairs, University of Aberdeen; Director, Center for Global Security and Governance, University of Aberdeen
Arnold Windeler
Professor of Sociology of Organizations, University of Technology Berlin