Skip to content

Visiting Scholars

Each year, CES welcomes a number of Visiting Scholars from the United States, Europe and other parts of the globe. Visiting Scholars are chosen from a pool of applications from post-doctoral social scientists and historians who are working on modern Europe.

Georgina Waylen
Professor of Politics, University of Manchester
Thomas Weber
Professor of History and International Affairs, University of Aberdeen; Director, Center for Global Security and Governance, University of Aberdeen
Siegfried Weichlein
Professor of Contemporary European History, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Jeff Weintraub
Visiting Scholar 2015-2016
Claus Wendt
John F. Kennedy Memorial Fellow 2008-2009, CES, Harvard University; Visiting Scholar 2008-2009, CES, Harvard University
Laura Werner
Visiting Scholar, CES, Harvard University
Wim Weymans
Visiting Scholar 2012-2013
Arnold Windeler
Professor of Sociology of Organizations, University of Technology Berlin
Thomas Winzen
Postdoctoral Researcher, European Politics Group, Center for Comparative and International Studies, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Cornelia Woll
Professor of Political Science, Sciences Po Paris; Visiting Scholar, CES, Harvard University
Christine Zabel
Postdoctoral Faculty Member, University of Duisburg-Essen
Fabian Zhilla
Associate Professor of Law & Ethics, Canadian Institute of Technology, Tirana
Kimana Zulueta-Fülscher
Visiting Scholar, CES