Skip to content

Visiting Scholars

Each year, CES welcomes a number of Visiting Scholars from the United States, Europe and other parts of the globe. Visiting Scholars are chosen from a pool of applications from post-doctoral social scientists and historians who are working on modern Europe.

Maurizio Isabella
Visiting Scholar 2012-2013
Klemen Jaklic
Visiting Scholar 2015-2016
Carsten Jensen
Professor of Political Science, Aarhus University, Denmark
Ireneusz Pawel Karolewski
Professor of Political Science, University of Wroclaw; Pierre Keller Visiting Professor, Program on Transatlantic Relations (spring 2015)
Guila Clara Kessous
Former Visiting Scholar, CES
Barbara Jean Keys
Visiting Scholar 2012-2013
Poul Kjaer
Professor in European Political Economy and Governance, Copenhagen Business School
Mareike Kleine
Lecturer in EU Politics, London School of Economics, European Institute; John F. Kennedy Memorial Fellow 2011-2012, CES, Harvard University; Visiting Scholar 2011-2012, CES, Harvard University
Michael Klitgaard
Professor of Political Science, University of Southern Denmark
Martin Knobbe
Visiting Scholar, CES
Thomas König
Visiting Scholar 2013-2014
Sebastian Koos
Assistant Professor of Corporate Social Responsibility, Department of Politics and Public Administration, University of Konstanz, Germany; Visiting Scholar 2015-2016, CES, Harvard University
Michael Koß
Associate Professor of Political Science, Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich
Félix Krawatzek
British Academy Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Department of Politics & International Relations, Oxford University
Alenka Kuhelj
Associate Professor of Law, University of Ljubljana; Visiting Scholar, CES, Harvard University
Brigid Laffan
Visiting Scholar, CES, Harvard University
Jörg Lau
Visiting Scholar, CES
Benjamin Lazier
Visiting Scholar, CES, Harvard University
Liudvika Leisyte
Organizational Theorist
Hartmut Lenz
Former Visiting Scholar, CES
Jörn Leonhard
Visiting Scholar 2012-2013
Hanna Lierse
Postdoctoral Fellow, Jacobs University Bremen; John F. Kennedy Memorial Fellow 2016-2017, CES, Harvard University
Johannes Lindvall
Professor of Political Science, Lund University
Miguel Lopez-Morell
Visiting Scholar, CES, Harvard University