Skip to content

Alumni News

Eugénia da Conceição-Heldt, CES Visiting Scholar (2015)

Eugénia da Conceição-Heldt, who was a CES Visiting Scholar in fall 2015, has been appointed Chair of European and Global Governance and Reform Rector of the Bavarian School of Public Policy (BSPP) at the Technical University of Munich (TUM) starting July 1, 2016. In this capacity, she will have a major role in shaping and building up the new political science department at TUM.

Share your News with CES

If your are an alumnus of the program we would like to hear about new developments. To share your news with the CES community contact Gila Naderi.

Karl Kaiser, former CES Visiting Scholar

Past CES Visiting Scholars

  • Jens Beckert, Director, Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies, Cologne
  • Jet Bussemaker, Minister of Education, Culture and Science, The Netherlands (2012-present)
  • Tanja Börzel, Jean Monnet Chair, Director, Center for European Integration and the Center of Excellence “The EU and its Citizens,” Freie Universität Berlin
  • Peter Gourevitch, Founding Dean & Distinguished Professor Emeritus, School of International Relations and Pacific Studies, University of California, San Diego
  • Renée Haferkamp, Former Director General of the European Commission
  • Pierre Hassner, Emeritus Research Director, Center for International Studies and Research (CERI), Sciences Po
  • Karl Kaiser, Adjunct Professor of Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School of Government and Senior Associate of the Program on Transatlantic Relations, Weatherhead Center for International Affairs
  • Brigid Laffan, Director, Robert Schuman Center for Advanced Studies, and Director, Global Governance Program, European University Institute (EUI), Florence
  • Mark Mazower, Ira D. Wallach Professor of History, Columbia University
  • Ed Miliband, Former Leader of the British Labour Party (2010-2015)
  • Thomas Risse, Director, Center for Transnational Relations, Foreign and Security Policy and Professor of International Relations, Freie Universität Berlin
  • Bo Rothstein, August Röhss Chair in Political Science, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Jacques Rupnik, Professor of Political Science and Senior Research Fellow, Center for International Studies and Research (CERI), Sciences Po
  • Quentin Skinner, Barber Beaumont Professor of the Humanities, Queen Mary, University of London
Jacques Rupnik, former CES Visiting Scholar